Election boundaries

The London Borough of Enfield is divided into various electoral areas, which relate to different election types.

London Borough of Enfield

The London Borough of Enfield will be divided into 25 electoral wards, with 13 three-councillor wards and 12 two-councillor wards. Please note, these wards will come into effect on Thursday 5 May 2022.

The ward names are:

Ward name Number of councillors
Arnos Grove 2
Bowes 2
Brimsdown 3
Bullsmoor 2
Bush Hill Park 3
Carterhatch 2
Cockfosters 2
Edmonton Green 3
Enfield Lock 3
Grange Park 2
Haselbury 3
Highfield 2
Jubilee 3
Lower Edmonton 3
New Southgate 2
Oakwood 2
Palmers Green 2
Ponders End 2
Ridgeway 3
Southbury 3
Southgate 3
Town 3
Upper Edmonton 3
Whitewebbs 3
Winchmore Hill 2

The Local Government Boundary Commission is responsible for reviewing local government ward boundaries. The last boundary change was implemented in 2021.

London Mayor

One Mayor is elected to represent London, so the London Borough of Enfield is part of the London electoral area.

Greater London Assembly

Eleven Members of the Greater London Assembly are elected from the votes cast across the whole of London, so for this part of the election, the London Borough of Enfield is part of the London electoral area.

However, the other fourteen Assembly Members are elected to represent constituencies, of which one is Enfield and Haringey. The Enfield Returning Officer is responsible for the administration of the election of the member for the Enfield and Haringey constituency, which comprises the areas of the London Borough of Enfield and the London Borough of Haringey.

UK Parliament

The London Borough of Enfield is divided into three parliamentary constituencies:

Polling districts and polling places

The London Borough of Enfield is required to divide its area into polling districts and to designate polling places for each of those districts. When doing so, the council must seek to ensure that:

The council is required to undertake a review of all polling districts and polling places every four years, although in practice does so annually.

Council news directly to you

The latest news in your inbox every week. Council news, community updates, local events and more.

Sign up Sign up