Bush Hill Park by-election results

Here are the results of the Bush Hill Park by-election, held on Thursday 22 November 2018.

The votes cast in the Bush Hill Park by-election are as follows:

James Andrew Hockney (The Conservative Party): 1,540 votes, 52.4%

Bevin Betton (Labour Party): 828 votes, 28.2%

Robert John Wilson (Liberal Democrats): 313 votes, 10.7%

Benjamin Charles Maydon (Green Party): 127 votes, 4.3%

Tulip Hambleton (Women's Equality Party): 79 votes, 2.7%

Erol Ovayolu (Independent Member): 50 votes, 1.7%

James Andrew Hockney is therefore the duly elected member for Bush Hill Park ward.

In all 2,937 votes were cast and the turn out was 27.9 per cent.

Council news directly to you

The latest news in your inbox every week. Council news, community updates, local events and more.

Sign up Sign up