Results of the Bullsmoor Ward by-election

civic centre external

On Thursday 20 April a by-election took place in Bullsmoor Ward. The results are as follows:

Christine Bellas, Conservative and Unionist Party: 686 votes

John Dolan, Trade Unionist and Socialist Party: 20 votes

Destiny Karakus, Labour Party: 1,056 votes

Tim Martin, Liberal Democrat Party: 50 votes

Isobel Whittaker, Green Party: 81 votes

Destiny Karakus is duly elected as councillor for Bullsmoor Ward.

The turnout was 25.84%.

For the full Declaration of Result of Poll, visit the Election Results page.

Council news directly to you

The latest news in your inbox every week. Council news, community updates, local events and more.

Sign up Sign up