Polling Districts and Polling Places Review

Closed consultation
Start date:
05 August 2021
Closing date:
20 September 2021


The Local Government Boundary Commission for England reviewed the electoral arrangements for Enfield Council. From May 2022, Enfield will have 25 wards, four more than there are currently. The number of councillors will remain the same. The 63 councillors will represent 13 three-councillor wards (13 x 3) and 12 two-councillor wards (12 x 2). To deliver this new arrangement, we must redefine our polling districts and then identify the most appropriate polling place for each one.

The review was an opportunity for you to express your views on the polling district boundaries and polling places, and where possible to make alternative suggestions for consideration.

Please note the review did not consider ward boundaries or parliamentary constituencies.

Who could participate

Local people, elected officials, community representatives, local organisations and any other interested parties in the borough.

How the consultation was delivered

We asked for views to be submitted via our questionnaire or by email.

Closing date

20 September 2021

Further information

If you have any queries about this consultation, please email pollingreview@enfield.gov.uk

Council news directly to you

The latest news in your inbox every week. Council news, community updates, local events and more.

Sign up Sign up