BSL Councillors, elections and decisions

The London Borough of Enfield is split into 21 areas, called wards. Each ward is represented by three councillors, giving Enfield a total of 63 ward councillors. These councillors, elected to represent all residents, govern the way that the council operates, including agreeing key policies and setting Council Tax rates. The council has a team of officers that support councillors in their role and manage the election processes.

Every four years:

Every five years:

Enfield Council can provide information on how the council works, who your councillors are, how and what decisions are made, voting, elections, committees and how you can get involved.

This service is for all Enfield residents.

You can contact democratic services through our customer service team or by emailing

See the British Sign Language introduction for our contact details.

Council news directly to you

The latest news in your inbox every week. Council news, community updates, local events and more.

Sign up Sign up