UK Parliamentary election

On Wednesday 22 May 2024, the Prime Minister Rishi Sunak announced that the next general election will be held on Thursday 4 July 2024.

Parliament will be dissolved on Thursday 30 May 2024, and the Parliamentary Writ delivered to the Returning Officer at Enfield Council on Friday 31 May 2024.

Enfield consists of 3 Parliamentary constituencies – Edmonton, Enfield North and Enfield Southgate. Changes to the Parliamentary constituencies, will take effect after the election.

Only British, Irish and Commonwealth citizens can vote at this forthcoming UK Parliamentary general election. Please note, residents that are registered as a European Citizen are not eligible to vote at the UK Parliamentary general election.

Key dates to remember:

For more information on the election, visit The Electoral Commission.

For more information on voting, see:

If you wish to stand in one of the constituencies within Enfield, visit Electoral Commission - Guidance for Candidates and Agents at UK Parliamentary general elections in Great Britain.

Elections notices

Council news directly to you

The latest news in your inbox every week. Council news, community updates, local events and more.

Sign up Sign up