## **Declaration of Result of Poll**

## **EDMONTON**

I, Christine Hamilton, being the Returning Officer at the election of a Member of Parliament for the Edmonton Parliamentary Constituency held on Thursday 8 June 2017 do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Candidate's Name	Description	Votes Received	
Gönül DANIELS	The Conservative Party Candidate	10,106	
Benjamin James GILL	Green Party	633	
Kate Ofunne OSAMOR	Labour and Co-operative Party	31,221	ELECTED
David Reuben SCHMITZ	Liberal Democrats	858	
Nigel James SUSSMAN	UK Independence Party (UKIP)	860	

The total number of ballot papers rejected was	
Want of official mark	0
Voting for more candidates than voter entitled to	46
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	7
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	60
The turnout was	66.66%

I hereby declare that the said

## Kate Ofunne OSAMOR

is duly elected as Member of Parliament for the Edmonton Constituency.

**Christine Hamilton** 

**Returning Officer** 

Dated: Friday 9 June 2017