You are here: Home | Children & Young Person's Involvement | Enfield Youth Parliament Elections

Enfield Youth Parliament Elections

Exciting News  - We have a newly elected Enfield Youth Parliament!

16 young people have been elected to represent the youth of Enfield for 2013-2015.

The New Enfield Youth Parliament member are:

Area 1

  • Lydia Weigel
  • Caitlin Ansah
  • Sephora Mazodila
  • Kwame Osei Owusu

Area 2

  • Eda Cazimoglu
  • Bekim Hyka
  • Regina Manuel
  • Paige Morgan

Area 3

  • Pemi Arowojolu
  • Maya Caddle
  • Joel Kandekore
  • Lucy Torbe

Area 4

  • Yousif Alawoad
  • Vanessa Amankwah
  • Luke Cummings
  • Sean Sinanan

In addition to those elected representative are young people who will take up nominated positions from specific service areas these young people are:

  • Nicholas Greening
  • George Frith and Conor Doyle
  • Kirsty Scott and Nathan Francis
  • Fatouma Ayeh

27 young people stood for election this year and over 9600 ballot papers were completed - 64% of those eligible to vote from participating schools.

You can view short films made by the candidates at Youtube: Enfield Youth Parliament Channel

or visit the Youth Enfield website.

If you are on Facebook look up - Enfield Youth Parliament.

For further information you can email us.