You are here: Home | Children & Young Person's Involvement | UK Youth Parliament

UK Youth Parliament

On Friday 17th February at Millfield Theatre, seven Enfield Youth Parliament members stood for election to the United Kingdom Youth Parliament. They took part in presentations on the day as well as a series of questions and answer workshops with panels of other Enfield Youth Parliament and Area Youth Forum members. If was a fantastic day and everyone who attended will agree there was great energy and enthusiasm at the event. Special thanks to Councillor Ayfer Orhan for announcing the election results and Tony Theodolou who closed the UKYP event.

The following Enfield Youth Parliament members were eleceted and will soon be joining up with the London UKYP region at the House of Commons for their first regional meeting.

The two members of the UK Youth Parliament elected were:

  • Micah Woldu (Area 1 Youth Forum)
  • Jake Orros (Area 3 Youth Forum)

The two deputy members of the UK Youth Parliament eleceted were:

  • Doni Jones (Area 3 Youth Forum)
  • Juliana Firaku (Area 2 Youth Forum)